Links

My Other Blogs

Lindal Living 

Route Links

Dalby Trail Map

British Cycling Where to Ride – http://www.britishcycling.org.uk/recreation/article/bcst-where-to-ride-0

North Yorkshire Bridleways – http://www.northyorks.gov.uk/rides

The Edge (routes further afield) – http://www.theedgecycleworks.com/mtbroutes/

Muddy Bums – http://routes.muddybums.org.uk/

Mountain Bike Routes UK (payable) – http://mbruk.co.uk/index.html

Terra Trailblazers – http://www.terratrailblazers.co.uk/Rides%20page.htm

North York Moors Trails – http://www.mtb-routes.co.uk/northyorkmoors/default.aspx

The 200 greatest climbs – https://maps.google.co.uk/maps/ms?msa=0&msid=217853124336013030166.0004ceb81c53165270fa8&dg=feature


Bike Shops

Best local bike shop – Bikescene

New bike shop – http://www.cyclingandrunning.com/

Lifesavers at Whinlatter – brilliant service – http://www.cyclewise.co.uk/

Dame Cycling – ladies specific supershop and evolving community – http://www.damecycling.co.uk

Sports Pursuit – bargain quality sports wear – http://www.sportpursuit.com/sales

 

Local Interest

Fantastic source of local history – http://www.hidden-teesside.co.uk

Old and new maps next to each other – here 

 

Blogs

Great blog from NYM Rangers – http://dayinthelifeofaranger.wordpress.com/

Walker blog – http://www.lonewalker.walkingplaces.co.uk/diary/

Jill Homer – endurance inspiration – http://arcticglass.blogspot.co.uk/

Birds on Bikes Sheena Booker – http://tinynutter07.blogspot.co.uk

MTB Rachael Gurney – http://rachaelgurney.wordpress.com

MTB Reluctant Downhiller – http://reluctantdownhiller.blogspot.co.uk/2013_12_01_archive.html

Atherton Racing – http://athertonracing.co.uk/team/team-news/

MTB Broken Rider Gill Dando – Downhillgirl.blogspot.com

Fellow IB rider come blogger – http://balancingontwowheels.blogspot.co.uk/?view=classic

Forums

Brilliant biking forum run by chaps on Teesside – http://www.mtbe.co.uk/

Mountain Biking Guisborough – http://mtbguisborough.ning.com/

Total Women Cycling – http://totalwomenscycling.com/


Treasure Hunting!

Geocaching – http://www.geocaching.com (we’re JonnyT)

Trigpointing – http://www.trigpointinguk.com/

 

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s